Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(34 reviews)
97.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Julie K. - |Recommended: YesThe floor repair looks great. Thank you — Staff is very friendly. Maintenance gets there job done pretty quick. All my questions have always been answered. Only down side is the cost to heat in the winter is extremely high like almost 300 a month. Didnt realize how expensive electric heat is for such a small place
response from property -Julie, Thank you for your positive feedback and review. We work daily to ensure a great living experience for all of our residents and guests. If you have any additional feedback to not hesitate to let us know. We appreciate you as our resident and hope you choose to make Hillcrest your home for many years. Thanks, Vie Management
submitted by Destiny N. - |Recommended: YesLittle Improvements needed — If someone were to ask me what is it like to live here. I would tell them that its pretty quiet, not much around to do. Also the kitchen space isn't spacious for more than one person, some more counter tops would greatly appreciated. The staff is amazing
response from property -Destiny, Thank you for your review, feedback and kind words. We strive each day to make all of our residents and guests have a good experience. We hope you have chosen to stay as we are sure lucky to have you as a resident. If there is anything we can do let us know. Thanks, Vie Management
submitted by Hope P. - |Recommended: YesManagement — Very nice place, really nice management.
response from property -Hope, Thank you for your review, feedback and kind words. We strive each day to make all of our residents and guests have a good experience. We hope you have chosen to stay as we are sure lucky to have you as a resident. If there is anything we can do let us know. Thanks, Vie Management
submitted by William E. - |Recommended: YesIt's a bit pricey but with all that's included I think its great — Quiet clean friendly staff
response from property -Thank you so much for the positive feedback William! If you ever need anything or have any questions I hope you never hesitate to reach out.
submitted by Ashley G. - |Recommended: YesThe property is really nice and clean. — It's great Hillcrest has a friendly atmosphere and easily accessible amenities parking, laundry, maintenance, dumpsters, and leasing office etc. Everything works as it should and the apartments are super cute I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for an off campus apartment. It's an amazing place
response from property -Thank you so much for your positive feedback Ashley. We hope that you have an amazing experience with us and continue to call Hillcrest your home during your college experience. Don't hesitate to reach out if the thought ever crosses your mind.
submitted by Michael J. - |Recommended: YesNice but could be better — It's a nice place for the price you get
response from property -Thank you Michael! We hope you enjoy your time here in the community!
submitted by Sarah C. - |Recommended: YesVery homey and relaxed area. — It’s a very homey atmosphere, it was tough moving in on the third floor with no elevator but that’s okay it happens. We always have bad luck and we brought the bad luck with us. Our toilet and kitchen sink leaked and our pantry door track was broken so the doors were constantly falling off. But after one week of living here everything was fixed and brand new. It is a great apartment for couples. The office people are very nice and understanding and they really do try hard even if it doesn’t seem like it at first. The apartment looks a little outdated but if you buy the right decor it makes it seem very modern. Nice area for doggies too. They have doggie bags on site. Always ask about what the unit is because we thought we were getting a unit with built in book shelves and there weren’t any which was a disappointing but I bought some cute shelves on amazon and it really made up for it. We haven’t decided on whether we would stay another year but if it is like this the rest of the year we probably will stay here through our 4 years of college at Ferris. Everything is super close with in a 2 mile radius too.
response from property -Sarah, Thank you for your review, feedback and kind words. We strive each day to make all of our residents and guests have a good experience. We hope you have chosen to stay as we are sure lucky to have you as a resident. If there is anything we can do let us know. Thanks, Vie Management
submitted by Elizabeth C. - |Recommended: YesIt’s good — Really nice apartments
response from property -Elizabeth, Thank you for your positive feedback and review. We work daily to ensure a great living experience for all of our residents and guests. If you have any additional feedback to not hesitate to let us know. We appreciate you as our resident and hope you choose to make Hillcrest your home for many years. Thanks, Vie Management
submitted by Hannah T. - |Recommended: YesI am so glad I chose Hillcrest — Between the wonderful staff, beautiful apartments, and just overall amazing quality of the complex I couldn’t be happier with my choice to live at hillcrest for over two years. It was my favorite place I’ve lived and i am going to miss it. Thank you to everyone at Hillcrest who continues to make it such a beautiful community
response from property -Thank you Hannah! It has been a joy having you as a member of the community! We were certainly sad to see you go and wish you the best in your future endeavors!
submitted by Sarah S. - |Recommended: YesCozy, cute, convenient — I loved living at Hillcrest. The closets had so much space, the bedrooms were big, and the new furniture was very cute. Although the kitchen was quite small, it was functional after a week or so of getting used to it. The only bummer is that the laundry is not in the unit and there are very few washers and dryers. Adding a few more washers and dryers in the laundry room would make Hillcrest a near perfect place to live. A two minute drive to campus one way and Walmart Meijer the other way. Its really a great location
response from property -Hello Sarah, First and foremost, please allow me to start by saying thank you for your feedback and 4-star rating! We always appreciate receiving feedback and, look for ways to improve our resident's experiences while living here! I appreciate you providing feedback on our washer/dryer situation and, we will look into additional options on ways to improve this situation. Thank you once again and, please let us know if there is anything further that we can assist with!
submitted by Alexis H. - |Recommended: YesI like it so far, just moved in Love only having one roommate — Quiet, respectful and spacious
response from property -Hello Alexis, First and foremost, please allow me to start by saying thank you for your review! We always appreciate feedback and, want you to know that we are always here to assist with anything you may need! Thank you once again and, please let us know if there is anything further that we can assist with moving forward.
submitted by Kalli S. - |Recommended: YesI think they are great, people are nice. — It’s nice and quiet when it gets dark out not loud when you are trying to sleep.
response from property -Hello Kalli, Thank you for your review! I appreciate you providing your feedback to let us know how we are doing/how the property is after hours. Moving forward, if you need anything further from us, please feel free to reach out any time as we are always more than willing to help. Thank you once again!
submitted by Catlynne D. - |Recommended: YesVery nice — Very peaceful, haven’t had any trouble. Nice staff
response from property -Hello Catlynne, Thank you for your feedback! We are working to make positive changes across our properties and company as a whole and, appreciate you letting us know that we are achieving our goals. Moving forward, if there is anything we can assist with, please reach out to one of our staff as we are always willing to help with anything you may need. Thank you once again for your feedback and, we are looking forward to providing excellent service and support to you/all of our valued residents moving forward! Josh Bateman General Manager Hillcrest Apartments & Oakwood Townhomes
submitted by Wyatt W. - |Recommended: YesSo far, so good — Living at HillCrest has been a pleasant experience so far. I would and am recommending this location to my peers.
response from property -Hello Wyatt, First and foremost, please allow me to start by saying thank you for taking the time to write your review! I am so happy to see that you're experiencing has been positive thus far and appreciate your recommendation! If you ever need anything further from us, please reach out as we are always more than willing to help! Thank you once again.
submitted by Jared R. - |Recommended: YesGreat apartment for a college student. — These apartments are set up mainly for college students in mind but can work for a small family just fine. Over all the apartments retain heat pretty well during the winter and are pretty easy to maintain. The kitchen is a bit small and the laundry room only has 2 washer and dryers per apartment building, but over all perfect of a college student.
response from property -Hi Jared, Thank you for your feedback and review! I'm happy to see that you're happy with your apartment and, hope to make your experience a 5-Star experience each and every day! Moving forward, if there is anything the staff or I can help with, please reach out at any time as we are more than willing to help with anything you may need. Regardless though, I thank you once again for your review and, I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to provide us with feedback!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of Hillcrest Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by Hillcrest Apartments, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose